Miller Countrywide Estate Agents has 62 reviews

  • Valued Customer 21-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    Purchaser found but more by luck than judgement! Poor attention to details.

    Poor attention to detail at the outset. Simple things like getting our names wrong! Also, wrong details on the property details sheets. We never saw the 'cash buyer' already lined up according to the introductory letter we received. I doubt that he ever existed - just a stunt to get us interested. The extensive research that was claimed to have gone into valuing the property was laughable. We could have done a better job ourselves. Having given us a price to advertise and agreed that we would accept a slightly lower price we were then asked why we were turning down offers that were even lower than that. Eventually, the purchaser happened to see them showing someone else around the property, so they were lucky that they even found a purchaser.

    Customer Relations Team 22-Sep-2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I would like to apologise for how you found your experience while marketing with us and as we do take all feedback seriously and would like to invite you to e-mail us directly at so that we can look into the issues you have raised further. Kind regards, Scott 

  • Jane, TQ1 19-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    Excellent company to deal with

    Very easy to deal with staff kept us informed with regards to viewings and on securing tenants for our property. Since tenants have moved in once again being kept up to date with any issues.

  • Valued Customer 20-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    Strong start, but not so good to the finish

    Miller did a great job in finding a buyer, however, once a sale was agreed their follow-up left a lot to be desired - I was often actually getting more and better information on my sale chain from the estate agent I was buying through than from Miller who where handling my sale! They also recommended their partner group Countrywide Property Lawyers, who were absolutely worse than useless, and quite honestly untruthful.

    Customer Relations Team 19-Sep-2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Feedback is always important to us as it allows us to look for ways to improve our service. If you would like to provided further feedback on your experience please feel free to e-mail us at Kind regards, Scott

  • Valued Customer 15-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    Very Efficient Estate Agent

    The Branch manager has been very helpful, always act to rectify issues when problem arise. He is very efficient in replying my emails, giving accurate answer to my queries. The lady called Trish who is based in Plymouth branch is very good in her role as she communicates well with landlords efficiently.

    Customer Care 15-Sep-2017

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave this review.\n\nI am happy to see that you have received the 5* service that that we always aim to provide to all of our customers.  It is great to see that you have received excellent communication from the Branch Manager.\n\nThank you for leaving this review as it confims that  we are providing the amazing service that we always aim to provide.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRegan

  • Valued Customer 07-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Lettings

    Terrible customer service....paid for full rental management but don't receive service we pay for. Currently 3 unanswered urgent emails to 3 separate members of staff!

    Customer Care 08-Sep-2017

    Thank you for your review.\n\nWe are sorry to see that your experience with Miller has been less than great. It is imperative that all of our customers receive 5* service and communication at all times. Please be assured that all feed back is taken extremely seriously. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.If you could please provide us with the property address we will look into this for you.\n\nMany thanks

  • Valued Customer 01-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    Terrible service

    Service is terrible. My property seems to be managed by multiple people that clearly don't communicate with each other to the point that I constantly receive conflicting information and rarely trust that something has actually been done as instructed. Everyone is always highly apologetic and yet the problems persist. Furniture has gone missing from my flat in the past and the agency just denies responsibility yet I pay for full management. A couple of months ago I paid around £500 for some remedial electrical work which I was told was being done immediately. - the money has gone from my bank account. They recently tried to bill me again for the same piece of work which they said has yet to be done. To this date I still haven't had confirmation of whether the work I paid for has been completed.

    Customer Care 01-Sep-2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.\n\nIt is disappointing to see that you have been dissatisfied with the service you have received. It is always imperative that all of our customers receive excellent service and communication at all times and I extend my sincere apologies that this has not been the case on this occasion. If you could please send more information to , including property address we will be happy to review these issues further.\n\nMany thanks for this feedback and please be assured that all your concerns are taking extremely seriously. Kind regards ,Regan

  • Mike Hugo, St Ann's Chapel 25-Aug-2017
    Customer Experience

    A Competent, professional sevice.

    They provided a first class service, from first placing the house on the market, to completion. We were kept well informed throughout the selling process and if there were any signs of a delay then they acted swiftly to hasten the appropriate persons.

    Customer Relations Team 28-Aug-2017

    Thank you for the great 5* review. The team at Miller Countrywide Estate Agents in Callington are passionate about providing an excellent customer experience to all its customers. I am pleased to read that they kept you fully informed and handled every stage as expected of them. Best wishes, Sarah

  • Valued Customer 23-Aug-2017
    Customer Experience

    Inconsistenmt and slow service with little continuity of focal points

    The service is very inconsistent with a rapid turnover of staff. Key issus with the property have not been identified and efforts to resolve them are very slow.

    Customer Care 23-Aug-2017

    Good afternoon.\n\nSorry to hear this , we always aim to provide a 5* service to all of our customers and would like to extend our sincere apologies that this has not been the case on this occasion.\n\nPlease be assured that all feedback is taken very seriously and we would like to thank you for brining this to our attention.\n\nMany thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback.

  • Valued Customer 16-Aug-2017
    Customer Experience

    Excellent personal service throughout

    Excellent personal service throughout

    Customer Relations Team 17-Aug-2017

    Thank you for the great 5* review. I am pleased to see that you benefited from the passionate and personal approach taken by the Miller  team in Wadebridge.\nKind Regards,\nSarah

  • Valued Customer 14-Aug-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    They handled the sale professionally

    Customer Relations Team 15-Aug-2017

    Hello, thank you so much for this great review, I am pleased to read that the Miller team in Truro handled the sale of your property as expected of them. However, if you would like to give us further feedback as to how the team would have made this a 5* review, then please email us at Kind Regards, Sarah